Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Star Wars Fanworks Audio Feed

Jan 13, 2008

1.5 years after the Battle of Endor (between the X-wing comic books and novels), the Empire is still strong, but fragmenting. Various warlords have begun staking their own claims. One such warlord is former Imperial Moff Arilus Dehrahn. When a New Republic Intelligence mission to Dehrahn's capital world, Ferri'sol, goes bad, it's up to a New Republic Special Ops team, Valkan's Rayzurs, to pick up the pieces.

Enter our group of "heroes." They're not perfect, they're not Jedi, and they're certainly not well-adjusted in some cases, but this isn't a space opera. This is war, and they're out there fighting it, each one knowing that for every success a price is paid in blood, and every mission could be their last.

Follow their journey as they take on Lord Dehrahn behind enemy lines in Second Strike, the groundbreaking first-ever fully-cast, serious Star Wars fan audio drama on the internet.


Star Wars: Second Strike was the second Star Wars fan audio drama to enter production (behind Rise of Nobility), but under the leadership of writer/mixer Nathan P. Butler and mixer Christopher C. Hanel, the first episode in the three-act Second Strike audio drama was the first Star Wars fan audio drama to be released on the internet.

Released on December 25, 2002, Second Strike: Descent is the first action-packed act in the saga of Valkan's Rayzurs, a New Republic Special Ops team, sent to take down an Imperial warlord. Filled with characters more well-defined than in most fan productions of the time, boasting a story written by Nathan P. Butler (who would later become a licenced writer for Star Wars Tales in 2004, and a great mix by Christopher C. Hanel of Digital Llama Radio and The Formula fame, Second Strike: Descent begins our adventure into Star Wars fan audio dramas with a bang.

STARRING: Nathan P. Butler; Clay Kronke; Christopher Hanel; Kristoffer Newsom; Ian Bowie; Kate Chappell; Michael Haspil; Amy Ferrell; and many others

WRITTEN by Nathan P. Butler

MIXED by Christopher C. Hanel

(Originally released by Rayzur's Edge Audio in 2002)

More information: