Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Star Wars Fanworks Audio Feed

Jul 14, 2008

Thirty years have passed since the Mandalorian Wars.

The Jedi, all but obliterated by their civil wars, have risen again but are looked up on with scorn.

The Repubilc, sure in its final victory over the Sith years ago, has forgotten that to shine is to cast a shadow . . .

Two fans of the Tales of the Jedi and Knights of the Old Republic era of Star Wars storytelling, Devin Cox and Jenna Wilson, have set about creating a multi-chapter fan fiction tale set in the same era, utilizing original characters.

Now, the duo have launched an audio dramatization of their series. Welcome to the world of Knights of the Old Republic: Outcasts.

Slated to consist of a total of seven episodes, covering events in the eight chapters of the written fan fiction tale, we begin presenting Outcasts with its first two currently released episodes. More episodes will follow as they are released by Devin Cox.

Here, we present a new, revised edition of the second episode, Convergence.

We should briefly note what is different from its earlier releases:

The Original Release was released as several separate files, rather than one single file.

Later, for its release via the Star Wars Fanworks Audio Feed, the episode was recut into a single file.

Since then, Donna L. Charles has dropped out of the production, necessitating that the characters Liana and Selene Bladedancer be recast to Catherine Rinella and Melissa D. Johnson, respectively. This duo appeared in the third episode of the series, so new versions of the first two episodes were produced to replace the original actress. That bring us to the edition before us today.

So, download, sit back, and enjoy the saga as it unfolds, begining with this extensively revised edition of the second episode, Convergence.

STARRING: Sarah Moore; Devin Cox; Joe Harrison; Hazen Nester; Silas Carder; Nathan P. Butler; Andrew Gilbertson; Catherine Rinella; Melissa D. Johnson; Jim Perry; and others

WRITTEN by Devin Cox and Jenna Wilson

MIXED by Joe Devin Cox

(Original version released by Forward Momentum Productions in 2007; final revised version released by Forward Momentum Productions in 2008)

More information: